Webinar 'Financing the SDGs: Mexico and Kazakhstan'

16.07.2020

The main goal of the webinar was to facilitate dialogue between the governments of Kazakhstan and Mexico, UNDP country offices in presenting and discussing existing approaches to improving financing for sustainable development in Kazakhstan.

The central state and local executive bodies, as well as JSC Economic Research Institute took part in the event. Among foreign colleagues: representatives of UNDP Mexico, Belarus, regional centers of Istanbul and Panama, the Ministry of Finance and the state loan of Mexico.

During the webinar, a representative of the Mexican Ministry of Finance, Anabel Salmont, presented the experience of integrating the Sustainable Development Goals into the budget process.

Note that to date, all 169 SDG targets have been integrated into the budget programs of Mexico. The state has reached important agreements with other countries on best practices to make progress in five main areas: equality, social justice, human rights (with a focus on migrants), sustainable peace and climate change.

During the Webinar, representatives of the Mexican side confirmed the importance of multilateralism in solving global problems.  In particular, foreign experts talked about how Mexico's transformative multilateral foreign policy is promoting gender equality and the elimination of violence against children.

The importance of multilateralism in finding joint solutions for the common good on issues such as migration was also noted.

Discussing the aspects of the relationship between all the Goals, the speakers of the Webinar paid attention to the two-way integration of SDG 13 (Take urgent action to combat climate change and its consequences) and SDG 1 (End poverty in all its forms everywhere). Experts stressed the importance of building resilience in poor communities vulnerable to the adverse effects of climate change.  In this regard, Mexico encourages countries to focus on climate impacts in order to prevent any negative impacts.

The Kazakhstani side, in turn, informed foreign colleagues about the data of a comprehensive assessment of 80 strategic and program documents. As noted earlier, almost all of the Sustainable Development Goals are identified in the official programs. Moreover, the analysis for 2019 revealed that 79% of the SDG targets are integrated into the projects of Kazakhstan.

Currently, the Republic of Kazakhstan has developed the following steps to implement the SDGs:

- created the national architecture of the SDGs

- tasks and indicators are prioritized

- work is underway to involve representatives of business, civil society in the regions in the implementation of the SDGs, using joint operating platforms of NGOs

- work is underway to improve feedback mechanisms

In the future, it is planned to continue work to improve the efficiency of the institutional methodological principles for the implementation of the SDGs.

The participants of the event discussed the possibilities of adapting the 2030 Agenda to the realities of countries where there are great social inequalities. The parties intend to continue the exchange of experience to solve similar problems.



Views: 2447
Saved: 25.08.2020



Sustainable Development Goals

About Sustainable Development Goals Goals 5 working groups in areas Voluntary National Review Events Coordination Council SDG statistics Working groups Library Success stories
2024
Jan Feb Mar Apr
May Jun Jul Aug
Sep Oct Nov Dec

2023
Jan Feb Mar Apr
May Jun Jul Aug
Sep Oct Nov Dec

2022
Jan Feb Mar Apr
May Jun Jul Aug
Sep Oct Nov Dec

2021
Jan Feb Mar Apr
May Jun Jul Aug
Sep Oct Nov Dec

2020
Jan Feb Mar Apr
May Jun Jul Aug
Sep Oct Nov Dec

2019
Jan Feb Mar Apr
May Jun Jul Aug
Sep Oct Nov Dec

2018
Jan Feb Mar Apr
May Jun Jul Aug
Sep Oct Nov Dec

2017
Jan Feb Mar Apr
May Jun Jul Aug
Sep Oct Nov Dec

2016
Jan Feb Mar Apr
May Jun Jul Aug
Sep Oct Nov Dec

2015
Jan Feb Mar Apr
May Jun Jul Aug
Sep Oct Nov Dec





Wait please...

Хорошая погода, не так ли?

Subscribe to the newsletter


The operation completed successfully.



ERROR!

рус / eng / kaz    
     

Вебинар «Финансирование ЦУР: Мексика и Казахстан»

16.07.2020

Основной целью вебинара являлось содействие диалогу между правительствами Казахстана и Мексики, страновыми офисами ПРООН в представлении и обсуждении существующих подходов к совершенствованию финансирования устойчивого развития в Казахстане. 

Участие в мероприятии приняли центральные государственные и местные исполнительные органы, а также АО «Институт экономических исследований». В числе иностранных коллег: представители ПРООН Мексики, Беларуси, региональных центров Стамбула и Панамы, Министерства финансов и государственного кредита Мексики.

В рамках вебинара представитель Министерства финансов Мексики Анабель Салмонт представила опыт интегрирования Целей устойчивогоразвития в бюджетный процесс.

Отметим, что к сегодняшнему дню все 169 задач ЦУР интегрированы в бюджетные программы Мексики. Государство достигло важных соглашений с другими странами в отношении наилучшей практики для достижения прогресса в пяти основных областях: равенство, социальная справедливость, права человека (с акцентом на мигрантов), устойчивый мир и изменение климата.  

В ходе Вебинара, представители мексиканской стороны подтвердили важность многосторонности в решении глобальных проблем. В частности, иностранные эксперты рассказали о том, как трансформирующая многосторонняя внешняя политика Мексики способствует обеспечению гендерного равенства и искоренению насилия в отношении детей.

Также отмечалась важность многосторонности в поиске совместных решений для общего блага по таким вопросам, как миграция. 

Обсуждая аспекты взаимосвязи всех Целей, докладчики Вебинара уделили внимание двухсторонней интеграции ЦУР№ 13 (Принятие срочных мер по борьбе с изменением климата и его последствиями) и ЦУР № 1 (Повсеместная ликвидация нищеты во всех её формах). Эксперты подчеркнули важность повышения устойчивости бедных сообществ, уязвимых к неблагоприятным последствиям изменения климата. В этой связи, Мексика призывает страны сосредоточиться на климатических воздействиях с целью предотвращения любых негативных последствий.

Казахстанская сторона, в свою очередь проинформировала зарубежных коллег о данных комплексной оценки 80 стратегических и программных документов. Как отмечалось ранее, в официальных программах обозначены практически все Цели устойчивого развития. Более того анализ за 2019 год выявил что 79% задач ЦУР интегрировано в проекты Казахстана.

В настоящее время в РК разработаны следующие шаги для реализации ЦУР:
- создана национальная архитектура ЦУР
- приоритезированы задачи и индикаторы
- проводится работа по вовлечению представителей бизнеса, гражданского общества в регионах к реализации ЦУР, с  использованием совместных действующих площадок НПО
- ведется работа по совершенствованию механизмов обратной связи

В дальнейшем предполагается продолжить работу по повышению эффективности институциональных методологических принципов реалиации ЦУР.
Участники мероприятия обсудили возможности адаптации Повестки дня на период до 2030 года к реалиям стран, где существует большое социальное неравенство. Стороны намерены продолжить обмен опытом, для решения схожих проблем.



Просмотров: 142
Сохранено: 26.09.2020



Цели устойчивого развития

О Целях устойчивого развития Цели 5 рабочих групп по направлениям Добровольный национальный обзор Презентации События Координационный совет Статистика по ЦУР Рабочие группы Библиотека Истории успеха
Архив новостей
2020
Янв Фев Мар Апр
Май Июн Июл Авг
Сен Окт Ноя Дек

2019
Янв Фев Мар Апр
Май Июн Июл Авг
Сен Окт Ноя Дек

2018
Янв Фев Мар Апр
Май Июн Июл Авг
Сен Окт Ноя Дек

2017
Янв Фев Мар Апр
Май Июн Июл Авг
Сен Окт Ноя Дек

2016
Янв Фев Мар Апр
Май Июн Июл Авг
Сен Окт Ноя Дек

2015
Янв Фев Мар Апр
Май Июн Июл Авг
Сен Окт Ноя Дек



подписаться на рассылку

Политика сайта
При работе с материалами сайта разрешено использование текста с обязательной гиперссылкой на источник. Редакция сайта не всегда разделяет мнения авторов статей.


     



©2020 Все права защищены




Пожалуйста подождите...

Хорошая погода, не так ли?

Подписка на рассылку


Операция успешно завершена.



ОШИБКА!