рус / eng / kaz    
     


Macroeconomic Research

The main activities

The main direction of the research activity is expert and analytical support in programs and strategies preparation, as well as macroeconomic forecasts for Kazakhstan medium and long term development.

The Economic Research Institute conducts research on development problems of the national economy, economies of systemically important countries, countries - trade partners of Kazakhstan with an assessment and forecast of their impact on Kazakhstan.

Thanks to development and improvement of a set of tools for macroeconomic modeling and forecasting, the experts provide evidence-based decisions / recommendations / suggestions in the field of macroeconomic policy.
Studies are also being carried out on the problems of income policy, employment, tax policy, project management, inclusive development, export policy, and the country

Our advantages

The Economic Research Institute has developed and applies a set of tools for macroeconomic modeling and forecasting for short, medium and long term periods:

• Intersectoral balance model (IOB);
• Computable General Equilibrium Model (CGE);
• Regional model of the Republic of Kazakhstan;
• Long-Term Macroeconomic Forecasting (DMP) Model
• Long-term demographic model of Kazakhstan;
• Medium-term quarterly macroeconomic model for forecasting the development of Kazakhstan;
• Composite leading indicator (SDI) for short-term forecasting.

The Institute employees have confirming certificates for development and updating of the above models.

This allows modeling connections of the country economy main macroeconomic indicators, both at the national and regional levels, and developing forecasts; timely and efficiently identify macroeconomic risks and the economy imbalances.
The results obtained according to scenario forecasts of the country macroeconomic development are used in the system of state planning and management. Thus, the results of macroeconomic modeling and forecasting formed the basis of target indicators and direct results indicators of such strategic documents as the Strategic Development Plan of Kazakhstan until 2025, the National Export Strategy of the Republic of Kazakhstan for 2018-2022.

In addition, the Economic Research Institute, basing on the tools of macroeconomic modeling and forecasting, constantly makes calculations to assess the macroeconomic effects of the country socio-economic policies on the instructions of the Government, the Presidential Administration, the Ministry of National Economy and other government agencies.

We maintain expert relations with international institutions and large companies in the field of macroeconomic modeling and forecasting:
•    WB (World Bank)
•    ADB (Asian Development Bank)
•    IMF (International Monetary Fund)
•   Joint Vienna Institute (JVI, JVI) - conducting training for specialists from the public and private sectors of CEE, the Baltic countries and the Balkans, CIS countries, Asian countries with  transitional economies, etc .
•    Annual mission
•    ECE (Eurasian Economic Commission)
•   The employees are members of the Working Group ‘Macroeconomic Modeling and Forecasting’ in the areas of Short-term Forecasting, Medium-Term Forecasting and Long-Term Forecasting, Estimation of Mutual Impact and Integration Effects.
•    EDB (Eurasian Bank for Reconstruction and Development)
•    INP RAS (Institute of Economic Forecasting of the Russian Academy of Sciences)
•    HSE RF (Higher School of Economics)
•    McKinsey (International Consulting Company)
•    Focus Economics (International Consulting Company)
•    DIW ECON (German Consulting Company)
•    ECO (Economic Corporation Organization) and others.

Such contacts, within the framework of a professional expert community, make it possible to coordinate and improve the quality of the forecasting activities of the Economic Research Institute. There is also ongoing work to expand strategic partnerships and cooperation.

Currently, in this area the Economic Research Institute employs more than 10 scientists, including one doctor of economic sciences, two candidates of economic sciences, seven masters of sciences, graduates of Moscow State University, Nazarbayev University, KazNU, and foreign universities. Our experts underwent advanced training in various domestic and foreign research organizations and financial institutions, such as the IMF Joint Vienna Institute, Nazarbayev University, World Bank structures, the Higher School of Economics, etc.

Our projects

- Improving the tools of macroeconomic modeling and forecasting;
 - Development of the Concept of Kazakhstan joining the 30 developed countries of the world;
- Study of the fundamental factors and determinants of long-term economic growth and preparing of Kazakhstan's sustainable development macroeconomic forecast until 2050 in the context of the Foresight of the world economy and global markets, using the tools of general equilibrium models and intersectoral balance;
 - Socio-economic policy of Kazakhstan in conditions of the Common Economic Space;
- Study of Kazakhstan development current trends and the world economy, the global financial system, world commodity markets with identification of external risks and threats to Kazakhstan economy;
- Development of an operational short and medium-term macroeconomic model for forecasting development;
- Expert and analytical support for development of RK export potential stimulate program;
- Analytical support for RK social-economic development forecasting through the study of external and internal development conditions and improvement of modeling tools;
- Assessing the macroeconomic effects of IIT reform, determining the optimal level of tax burden on the payroll, as well as analyzing the effectiveness of local taxes, fees and fees, taking into account inter-budget relations;
- Preparing of measures to promote inclusive development of the Republic of Kazakhstan;
- Development of a methodology for assessing the macroeconomic effects of initiatives in the priority areas of Project Management;
 - Analytical support for development of RK social-economic development forecasting through the study of external and internal development conditions and improvement of modeling tools;
- Study of the impact of new global risks on the socio-economic development of Kazakhstan in the medium term, macroeconomic consequences forecasting variants, recommendations for adjusting economic policy;
 - Research and evaluation of the state and public spending effects on the factors of long-term economic growth of Kazakhstan using econometric models and the IOB model.

International projects

- A partnership in the field of knowledge between the Asian Development Bank (ADB) and the Economic Research Institute of Kazakhstan for joint contributing to the study on the topic: “Good Jobs for Inclusive Growth in Central and West Asia”, 2015-2017;
- Experts participation in the ‘Economic and technological cooperation in the context of the SES and Ukraine’, 2013, international research project of the Institute of Economic Forecasting (Russian Academy of Sciences);
- Experts participation in the international research project “Inequality and the Middle class in Kazakhstan” OECD’s Multidimensional Country Review of Kazakhstan.

Views: 943
Saved: 10.08.2020





©2020 Барлық құқықтар сақталған.




Wait please...

Хорошая погода, не так ли?

Subscribe to the newsletter


The operation completed successfully.



ERROR!

рус / eng / kaz    
     


Макроэкономические исследования

Основные направления деятельности

Основным направлением научно - исследовательской деятельности является предоставление экспертно-аналитической поддержки при разработке программ, стратегий и макроэкономических прогнозов развития Казахстана на среднесрочную и долгосрочную перспективу.

Институт экономических исследований проводит исследования по изучению проблем развития национальной экономики, а также экономик системообразующих стран мира, стран – торговых партнеров Казахстана с оценкой и прогнозом их влияния на Казахстан.

Благодаря разработке и совершенствованию комплекса инструментов макроэкономического моделирования и прогнозирования эксперты предоставляются научно-обоснованные решения/рекомендации/предложения в области макроэкономической политики.
Также выполняются исследования по проблемам политики доходов, занятости, налоговой политики, проектного управления, инклюзивного развития, экспортной политики, по проблемам социально – экономического развития страны.

Наши преимущества

В Институте экономических исследований разработан и применяется комплекс инструментов макроэкономического моделирования и прогнозирования на кратко-, средне- и долгосрочные периоды:
модель Межотраслевого баланса (МОБ);
вычислимая модель общего равновесия (СGE);
региональная модель РК;
модель Долгосрочного макроэкономического прогнозирования (ДМП),
долгосрочная Демографическая модель Казахстана; 
среднесрочная квартальная макроэкономическая модель прогнозирования развития РК;
сводно-опережающий индикатор (СОИ) для краткосрочного прогнозирования.
Сотрудники Института имеют подтверждающие сертификаты по разработке и актуализации вышеуказанных моделей.

Это позволяет моделировать взаимосвязи основных макроэкономических показателей в экономике страны, как на национальном, так и на региональном уровне и разрабатывать прогнозы, своевременно и оперативно выявлять макроэкономические риски и дисбалансы в экономике. 
Полученные результаты по сценарным прогнозам макроэкономического развития страны используются в системе государственного планирования и управления. Так, результаты макроэкономического моделирования и прогнозирования легли в основу целевых индикаторов и показателей прямых результатов таких стратегических документов, как Стратегический план развития Казахстана до 2025 года, Национальная экспортная стратегия Республики Казахстан на 2018-2022 годы.

Кроме того, Институт экономических исследований на базе инструментов макроэкономического моделирования и прогнозирования на постоянной основе проводит расчеты по оценке макроэкономических эффектов воздействий проводимой социально-экономической политики страны по заданиям Правительства, Администрации Президента, министерства национальной экономики и других госорганов.

Мы поддерживаем экспертные связи с международными институтами и крупными компаниями в области макроэкономического моделирования и прогнозирования: 
  • ВБ (Всемирный Банк)
  • АБР (Азиатский Банк Развития)
  • МВФ (Международный валютный фонд)
  • Объединенный венский институт (ОВИ, JVI) - проведение профессиональной подготовки для специалистов из государственного и частного сектора стран ЦВЕ, стран Балтии и Балканских стран, стран-членов СНГ, стран Азии с переходной экономикой и др.;
  • Ежегодная миссия.
  • ЕЭК (Евразийская экономическая комиссия) 
  • Сотрудники являются членами Рабочей группы «Макроэкономическое моделирование и прогнозирование» по направлениям «Краткосрочное прогнозирование», «Среднесрочное прогнозирование» и «Долгосрочное прогнозирование, оценки взаимного влияния и эффектов интеграции».
  • ЕАБР (Евразийский Банк Реконструкции и Развития)
  • ИНП РАН (Институт народнохозяйственного прогнозирования Российской Академии наук)
  • НИУ ВШЭ РФ (Высшая школа экономики )
  • McKinsey (Международная консалтинговая компания)
  • Focus Economics (Международная консалтинговая компания)
  • DIW ECON (Немецкая консалтинговая компания)
  • ECO (Economic Corporation Organization) и др.
  • Такие контакты, в рамках профессионального экспертного сообщества, позволяют координировать и повышать качество прогностической деятельности Института экономических исследований. Также ведется постоянная работа по расширению  стратегического партнерства и сотрудничества.
В настоящее время в Институте экономических исследований по данному направлению работают более 10 научных работников, в том числе один доктор экономических наук, два кандидата экономических наук, семь магистров наук, выпускников МГУ, Назарбаев Университета, КазНУ, зарубежных ВУЗов.
Наши эксперты прошли повышение квалификации в различных отечественных и зарубежных исследовательских организациях и финансовых институтах, таких как, Объединенный Венский Институт МВФ, Назарбаев Университет, структурах Всемирного Банка, Высшей  школы экономики и др. 

Наши проекты

- Совершенствование инструментария макроэкономического моделирования и прогнозирования;
- Разработка Концепции вхождения Казахстана в 30-ку развитых стран мира;
- Исследование фундаментальных факторов и детерминант долгосрочного экономического роста и разработка макроэкономического прогноза устойчивого развития Казахстана до 2050 года в контексте Форсайта мировой экономики и глобальных рынков, с использованием инструментария моделей общего равновесия и межотраслевого баланса;
- Социально-экономическая политика Казахстана в условиях функционирования Единого экономического пространства;
- Исследование текущих тенденций развития казахстанской и мировой экономики, мировой финансовой системы, мировых товарных рынков с выявлением внешних рисков и угроз для экономики Казахстана;
- Разработка оперативной кратко – среднесрочной макроэкономической модели прогнозирования развития;
- Экспертно-аналитическое сопровождение разработки программы по стимулированию экспортного потенциала Республики Казахстан;
- Аналитическое сопровождение разработки ПСЭР РК посредством исследования внешних и внутренних условий развития и совершенствования инструментов моделирования;
- Оценка макроэкономических эффектов реформирования ИПН, определение оптимального уровня налоговой нагрузки на ФОТ,  а также анализ эффективности местных налогов, сборов и плат с учетом межбюджетных отношений;
- Разработка мер по содействию инклюзивному развитию Республики Казахстан;
- Разработка методики оценки макроэкономических эффектов от инициатив по приоритетным направлениям Проектного управления;
- Аналитическое сопровождение разработки ПСЭР РК посредством исследования внешних и внутренних условий развития и совершенствования инструментов моделирования;
- Исследование влияния новых глобальных рисков на социально-экономическое развитие Казахстана в среднесрочной перспективе, варианты прогнозов макроэкономических последствий, рекомендации по корректировке экономической политики;
- Исследование и оценка эффектов влияния государства и государственных расходов на факторы долгосрочного экономического роста Казахстана с использованием эконометрических моделей и модели МОБ.

Международные проекты

- Партнерство в области знаний между Азиатским Банком Развития (АБР) и  Институтом экономических исследований (АО ИЭИ) Казахстана для совместного вклада в исследование на тему: «Good Jobs for Inclusive Growth in Central and West Asia”, 2015-2017 годы;
- Участие экспертов в выполнении международного исследовательского проекта Института народнохозяйственного прогнозирования Российской академии наук на тему: «Экономическая и технологическая кооперация в разрезе секторов ЕЭП и Украины», 2013 год;
- Участие экспертов в выполнении международного исследовательского проекта «Inequality and the Middle class in Kazakhstan» OECD’s Multidimensional Country Review of Kazakhstan.

Просмотров: 772
Сохранено: 11.05.2020




подписаться на рассылку

Политика сайта
При работе с материалами сайта разрешено использование текста с обязательной гиперссылкой на источник. Редакция сайта не всегда разделяет мнения авторов статей.


     



©2020 Все права защищены




Пожалуйста подождите...

Хорошая погода, не так ли?

Подписка на рассылку


Операция успешно завершена.



ОШИБКА!