The SCO Economic Analysis Centers Consortium


The members of the SCO Economic Analysis Centers Consortium discussed further cooperation 

The issues of joint economic research and development of recommendations are considered


         Today, on July 15, the meeting of members of the Shanghai Cooperation Organization (SCO) Economic Analysis Centers Consortium, which includes eight research institutes of SCO member states, was held on the platform of Economic Research Institute in the videoconference mode.

For reference: The Consortium is a consulting and expert platform created to analyze the priority areas of economic cooperation within the SCO and develop recommendations. The Resolution of the Council of Heads of Government (Prime Ministers) of the SCO member States No. "120" of November 2, 2019 approved the Regulations of the SCO Economic Analysis Centers Consortium.

This year, the SCO Consortium is chaired by Economic Research Institute, which has been appointed by the member of the Consortium from the Republic of Kazakhstan.

During the working meeting, the experts discussed issues of further cooperation, conducting joint research on various sectors of the economy, as well as developing recommendations.

The event was attended by representatives of the Center for Regional Trade (India), the Economic Policy Research Institute under the Ministry of Economy and Finance of the Kyrgyz Republic, the Institute of International Commerce and Economic Cooperation of the Ministry of Commerce of the People's Republic of China, the Pakistan Institute of Trade and Development (PITAD), the All-Russian Academy of Foreign Trade (VAVT) The Ministry of Economic Development of the Russian Federation, the Institute of Economics and Demography of the National Academy of Sciences of Tajikistan, the Institute for Strategic Researches under the Administration of the President of the Republic of Uzbekistan.

Within the framework of the first meeting of the SCO Consortium in August 2020, the directions of research on various vectors of economic cooperation were determined, following the completion of which a joint publication of the Consortium members is planned.

The second meeting of the SCO Economic Analysis Centers Consortium is scheduled for September this year. It will summarize the results of activities and develop new objectives.


The Shanghai Cooperation Organization includes Russia, China, India, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Pakistan, Tajikistan, and Uzbekistan.

The total population of the SCO member states, observers and dialogue partners exceeds three billion people (about 45% of the world's population).

See also: The trade turnover between Kazakhstan and the SCO countries has exceeded $ 14 billion since the beginning of the year



Views: 2419
Saved: 23.04.2024

Wait please...

Хорошая погода, не так ли?

Subscribe to the newsletter

The operation completed successfully.